Drainage systems

Linear drainage with dewatering channels

Our dewatering channels are used for the linear drainage of solid surfaces. These surface areas should have a slight gradient leading towards the dewatering channel so as to allow accumulating rainwater to flow down and into the channel. From there, the water is diverted into the sewer system through the dewatering channel’s enclosed body. Depending on the length of the drain line, this is facilitated through one or several connection nozzles attached to the channel body, or through the use of drain units.

Depending on the installation location, different standards and regulations have to be observed when installing the system. A hydraulic simulation can be used to calculate the dimensions required for the respective linear drainage system.

 

Our Stabile and Cubo dewatering channels offer a range of inlet widths and installation heights, and are made either from hot-dip galvanised steel or stainless steel. We provide a broad selection of gratings to cover the channels, from mesh to perforated designs, right over to longitudinal bar gratings.

The Lamina Fix slotted drainage channel presents an alternative to the typical combination of dewatering channel plus grating. Only a narrow drain slot is visible on the surface. The channel collects surface water and directs it away in the enclosed channel body. The Lamina Fix is similarly available in both stainless steel and hot-dip galvanised steel, and in various installation heights. When using slotted channels, it is important that inspection or flush boxes are also planned into the system. This makes sure the channels can be cleaned and maintained at all times.

The Parco parking deck channel was specially designed to drain parking areas in underground garages and multi-storey car parks. It can be used purely as an evaporation channel or, when connected to the drainage system, as a dewatering channel.

Dewatering with drainage channels

Just like dewatering channels, drainage channels are also used to keep solid surfaces clear of water. Unlike dewatering channels, however, drainage channels do not have an enclosed channel body but instead feature drainage openings along the bottom of the channel body. When water enters the drainage channel, it primarily runs out through the drainage openings along the channel's base, where it is absorbed by the surrounding layers of soil. Depending on the installation location, the channel might be surrounded by gravel or chipping fills rather than soil, for example in public areas, paved footpaths, and similar open spaces. Moreover, in the case of balcony or terrace dewatering for example, the drainage channel might also drain at a second level, e.g. a waterproofing membrane sheet topped with drain mats. The drainage channel can be connected to the dewatering system with the help of a nozzle. This safeguards the channel’s drainage function even if the surrounding layer is already saturated. The rules and regulations that apply to each installation location are to be observed. A hydraulic simulation can be carried out to calculate the dimensions required for the drainage channel system.

 

Our classic channels Stabile and Cubo are also available as drainage channels, as is the Lamina Fix slotted channel. To meet the requirements of the respective installation location, the slotted drainage channel is also available in the height-adjustable Lamina model. The height-adjustable Hydra drainage channel and the Hydra Express, which is particularly convenient and easy to adjust, are also available. Raised on stilt supports, the Fultura drainage channel is especially suited for use on balconies, terraces and roof terraces or even on sloped surfaces. Customers can choose from our two main channel materials: hot-dip galvanised steel or stainless steel. Our stainless steel Bangkirai channel is also a great option, especially for terrace decks made from wooden or WPC boards that often permit only a very low installation height. All drainage channels are of course compatible with our extensive range of gratings.

 

Façade channels

In order to prevent water penetration from damaging a building’s structural fabric, e.g. due to heavy rainfall, water pooling, or similar, it must be ensured that accumulating precipitation is held as far back as possible from the building shell and is quickly and reliably diverted away. Besides the standardised waterproofing of rising elements, the use of façade channels also plays an important role in protecting building structures from penetrating moisture.

Façade channels are dewatering or drainage channels that are fitted directly in front of the façade, especially in the reveal areas of doors and floor-to-ceiling windows. They collect surface water that accumulates in front of the façade and safely divert it to protect the building’s interior. Hence the need to connect the façade channels directly to the drainage system.

Professionally installed, our Stabile and Cubo dewatering and drainage channels as well as the height-adjustable Hydra and Hydra Express drainage channels can be used as façade channels. The Lamina and Lamina Fix slotted channels can also be installed as façade channels.

The Stabile Air façade channel is a unique product in our range and is ideally suited to wooden and insulated façades. Thanks to its special structure, the channel prevents the formation of capillary forces, helps ventilate the lower façade areas, and reliably redirects collected water. We provide suitable drain units including dirt traps and also drainage channel sockets in various nominal widths for all channels in order to facilitate their connection to the drainage system. Our wide range of designer cover gratings can of course also be used in combination with the façade channels.

 

Slotted channels

Slotted channels are a special kind of dewatering channel. Here, the channel bodies are positioned beneath the area that needs draining. Accumulating rainwater is drained via a narrow, continuous slot. With its minimalist look, the slotted channel is a dewatering solution that offers a high aesthetic value, especially in urban environments and when used in connection with modern architecture. This type of linear drainage can also be used, for example, as a façade channel. It should always be ensured that the slot is wide enough for the project. With this in mind, a double-slotted channel is also an excellent option for façade drainage. Whenever slotted channels are used, it should be ensured that they are easy to inspect. This is achieved through the sufficient use of flush boxes and inspection boxes. We offer a range of slotted channels for areas exposed to both pedestrian and vehicle traffic: the Lamina Fix for pedestrianised areas is available as a drainage or dewatering channel. Our Lamina model can also be used as a height-adjustable slotted drainage channel. Honoured with the Red Dot Design Award, our Gemini double-slotted grating is a real showpiece that can be used to cover our standard dewatering and drainage channels. It offers the minimalist look of a double-slotted channel while also enabling the channel body to be laid freely and inspected along its entire length. Should a heavy-duty solution be required, slotted channel Lamina Magna and double-slotted channel Gemini Magna are both excellent choices, as are the slotted channel covers that fit our Fortis and Poly-Fortis concrete channel systems.

 

Point drainage

Open spaces such as courtyards, public squares, and even terraces and balconies can also be drained from one specific point. For this to work, the respective surface area needs to have a two-axle gradient or a concave form. We offer the Punkto point drainage unit as a point drainage solution for pedestrianised areas. The unit can be connected directly to the drainage system using the integrated side nozzle. A dirt trap is supplied with the unit to make maintenance and cleaning easier. Alternatively, the height-adjustable Hydra drainage gully can be installed and connected to the rest of the drainage system using a branch channel. Both point drainage solutions are available in either stainless steel or hot-dip galvanised steel and can be covered with a wide range of designer gratings.

Custom design

We are able to manufacture the majority of our dewatering, drainage and façade channel systems according to custom dimensions as and when needed, also at short notice, i.e. with individually adjusted inlet widths, heights and lengths.

Contact us to discuss your project requirements.

Heavy-duty dewatering systems

When it comes to draining drivable surfaces, the installed dewatering systems have to be able to withstand the respective wheel loads of the vehicles driving over them. We offer a broad spectrum of heavy-duty dewatering systems up to a load class of E600.

 

Our Fortis concrete channel system is an excellent choice for the reliable linear drainage of driveways, roads, courtyards and parking areas. We produce the fibre-modified concrete channels in widths of 155mm (DN 100) and 206mm (DN 150). Our Fortis models are available in a length of 1,000mm as standard, however they can be used together with 500mm channels and corresponding drainage units. A suitable point drainage unit is also available for the Fortis heavy-duty system. We provide a range of options to cover heavy-duty channels, from mesh and longitudinal bar gratings to slotted-channel covers in stainless steel or hot-dip galvanised steel.

Alternatively, we also have a model with cast frames – the Fortis Guss – which can be covered either with the Zippa cast gratings or the Prisma designer grating, the latter of which was honoured with the Red Dot Design Award.

 

The Poly-Fortis polymer concrete channel completes our heavy-duty range. Identical to the Fortis concrete channel in terms of shape, size and load class, the Poly-Fortis stands out for its low weight, made possible through the addition of high-quality resins, as well as its excellent resistance to aggressive chemical fluids. Here, too, customers can choose not only from models with covers made of hot-dip galvanised steel and stainless steel, but also the cast Poly-Fortis model with our Prisma and Zippa cast gratings.

 

Alongside concrete and polymer concrete channels, we do, of course, also provide heavy-duty channels made from steel. This range includes the Ferro Magna C 250 and the Ferro Magna D 400 channels in hot-dip galvanised steel or stainless steel, which can be topped with gratings. Anyone looking for a particularly discreet solution need look no further than the Lamina Magna heavy-duty slotted channel and the Gemini Magna double-slotted channel. The latter of these is fully accessible for inspection thanks to a stone inlay. As with most of our products, the Lamina Magna and the Gemini Magna are both available in hot-dip galvanised steel and stainless steel.

For custom dimensions and bespoke solutions, we offer our time-proven Stabile channel as heavy-duty dewatering channel Stabile Magna, made from 3mm-thick stainless steel. This can also be used as a drainage channel.

 

Branch channel system, inspection channel

Branch channels are used to create a targeted dewatering channel that directs rainfall, for example, from drainage channels to roof or other point drainage outlets. Our Subterra branch channel system easily connects to our channels across the entire cross-section of the branch channel and enables straightforward inspection. Clip connectors and separable corner sections make extending the system and directing it to the respective drain point a breeze.

With our Hydra inspection box, cleaning and maintenance is especially convenient. It can be connected to the HydraHydra ExpressStabile and Cubo drainage channels and is produced to match the slab dimensions of the respective flooring. This makes the entire dewatering line accessible for inspection purposes.

 

Gravel stops, substrate rails, drainage mats

When it comes to terrace, balcony, green roof or flat roof drainage, any fills or loose material have to be held back to enable accumulating rainwater to run off unobstructed. Our Silex gravel stops are an ideal solution here. They create a reliable barrier that stops fills such as chippings, gravel, or granulate – which are positioned to one side of the gravel stop – from sliding down or washing away. Our Silex gravel stops are also available as a height-adjustable model.

Our fixed and flexible substrate rails, on the other hand, are ideal for separating, structuring and shaping fills used on both sides of the rail, such as ornamental gravel or plant granulate.

We also offer drain mats with a glass fibre mesh for laying and securing ceramic tiles over single grain mortar, as well as drain mats with a special fleece intended for loose-laying flooring on unbound, washed gravel or chip layers.

 

Supply channels

Our expertise in dewatering and drainage channels also transfers well to the Cargo supply channel. Thanks to an integrated expansion joint, the channel can be planned into the joint pattern of the concrete base. Once installed, the Cargo supply channel can be used to hold and direct electricity or IT cables, or even water pipes. Professionally fitted and equipped with a suitable chequer plate cover, the Cargo channel is designed to withstand a wheel load of 10 tons.

Entwässerungssysteme

Linienentwässerung mit Entwässerungsrinnen

Die Entwässerungsrinnen dienen zur Linienentwässerung von befestigten Flächen. Die zu entwässernden Oberflächen müssen im Regelfall gleichmäßig zur Entwässerungsrinne hingeneigt sein. Das anfallende Niederschlagswasser fließt so in Richtung Entwässerungsrinne und wird dort durch diese aufgenommen. Im geschlossenen Rinnenkörper der Entwässerungsrinne wird das Wasser dann dem Abwasserkanal zugeführt.

Dies geschieht, je nach Länge der Entwässerungslinie, über einen oder mehrere am Rinnenkörper angesetzte Anschlussstutzen oder über Sinkkästen. Je nach Einbausituation sind hier für den fachgerechten Einbau unterschiedliche Regelwerke zu beachten. Die erforderliche Dimensionierung der jeweiligen Linienentwässerung kann über eine hydraulische Berechnung ermittelt werden.

 

Unsere Entwässerungsrinnen Stabile und Cubo sind in verschiedenen Einlaufbreiten und Einbauhöhen, wahlweise aus feuerverzinktem Stahl oder Edelstahl erhältlich. Als Abdeckung bieten wir eine große Auswahl von Rosten, angefangen bei Maschenrosten über perforierte Rosten bis zu Längsstabrosten.

Alternativ zu den klassischen Entwässerungsrinnen mit Rostabdeckung kann auch die Entwässerungs-Schlitzrinne Lamina Fix eingesetzt werden. Auf der Fläche sichtbar ist hier nur ein schmaler Entwässerungsschlitz, durch den das Niederschlagswasser aufgenommen und in den geschlossenen Rinnenkörper abgeleitet wird. Auch die Lamina Fix produzieren wir aus Edelstahl oder feuerverzinktem Stahl und in verschiedenen Einbauhöhen. Wichtig beim Einsatz von Schlitzrinnen ist die Einplanung der Revisionskästen oder Spülkasten. So ist gewährleistet, dass die Rinnen jederzeit gereinigt und gewartet werden können.

Speziell für die Entwässerung von Parkflächen in Tiefgaragen und Parkhäusern bieten wir unsere Parkdeckrinne Parco, die als reine Verdunstungsrinne oder, an die Entwässerung angeschlossen, als Entwässerungsrinne eingesetzt werden kann.

Entwässerung mit Dränagerinnen

Dränagerinnen sind, genau wie Entwässerungsrinnen, auch für die Entwässerung befestigter Flächen geeignet. Im Gegensatz zu den Entwässerungsrinnen haben Dränagerinnen keinen geschlossenen Rinnenkörper, sondern verfügen über zusätzliche Dränageöffnungen im Fußbereich des Rinnenkörpers. Nimmt die Dränagerinne nun Niederschlagswasser auf, läuft das Wasser vorrangig über die Dränageöffnungen im Fußbereich der Rinne ab und wird hier durch die umgebenden Erdschichten aufgenommen. Je nach Einbausituation kann dies eine Kies- oder Splittschüttung sein, wie z. B. bei öffentlichen Plätzen, gepflasterten Wegen und ähnlichen Freiflächen. Oder die Dränagerinne entwässert, wie zum Beispiel bei der Balkon- und Terrassenentwässerung, auf eine zweite Entwässerungsebene wie eine Schweißbahnabdichtung mit darauf liegenden Dränagematten. Zusätzlich kann die Dränagerinne noch mit Hilfe eines Stutzens an die Entwässerung angeschlossen werden. Somit ist die Entwässerungsfunktion auch bei einer gesättigten Umgebungsschicht gesichert. Hier sind auch die für die jeweilige Einbausituation gültigen Regelwerke zu beachten. Über eine hydraulische Berechnung können die erforderlichen Dimensionen der Dränagerinnen-Entwässerung berechnet werden.

 

Unsere Rinnenklassiker Stabile und Cubo gibt es genauso in einer Dränagerinnen-Version wie auch die Schlitzrinne Lamina Fix. Um allen Einbausituationen gerecht zu werden, gibt es die Dränage-Schlitzrinne auch in der höhenverstellbaren Version Lamina. Zudem haben wir die höhenverstellbare Dränagerinne Hydra und die besonders komfortabel und schnell einstellbare Hydra Express im Programm. Besonders geeignet für den Einsatz auf Balkonen, Terrassen und Dachterrassen oder auch auf Gefälleflächen ist die auf Stelzlagern aufgeständerte Dränagerinne Fultura. Wie gewohnt stehen beim Material für die Dränagerinnen feuerverzinkter Stahl und Edelstahl zur Verfügung. Speziell für Terrassendecks mit Holz- oder WPC-Dielen, die oftmals nur eine geringe Aufbauhöhe aufweisen, bieten wir unsere aus Edelstahl gefertigte Bangkirai-Rinne an. Alle Dränagerinnen sind selbstverständlich auch mit unserem umfangreichen Rostsortiment kompatibel.

Fassadenrinnen

Um Beschädigungen an der Bausubstanz durch eindringendes Wasser, wie z. B. bei Starkregen, Wasserstau o. ä. zu vermeiden, muss gewährleistet sein, dass anfallende Niederschläge von der Gebäudehülle weitestgehend ferngehalten und schnell und zuverlässig abgeführt werden. Neben der normgerechten Abdichtung aufgehender Bauteile ist insbesondere auch der Einsatz von Fassadenrinnen ein wichtiger Bestandteil des Gebäudeschutzes vor eindringender Nässe.

Bei Fassadenrinnen handelt es sich um Entwässerungs- oder Drainagerinnen, die unmittelbar vor der Fassade, vor allem auch im Laibungsbereich von Türen oder bodentiefen Fenstern, verlegt werden. Sie nehmen das anfallende Oberflächenwasser vor der Fassade auf und leiten es sicher ab um damit das Gebäudeinnere zu schützen. Aus diesem Grund muss die Fassadenrinnen auch direkt an die Entwässerung angeschlossen werden.

Fachgerecht eingebaut können unsere Entwässerungs- und Dränagerinnen Stabile und Cubo sowie die höhenverstellbaren Dränagerinnen Hydra und Hydra Express als Fassadenrinne eingesetzt werden. Auch die Schlitzrinnen Lamina und Lamina Fix sind für den Einbau als Fassadenrinne geeignet.

Eine Besonderheit in unserem Sortiment ist die Fassadenrinne Stabile Air, die ideal für Holz- und Dämmfassaden geeignet ist. Aufgrund ihrer speziellen Konstruktion verhindert sie Kapillarkräfte, ermöglicht eine Belüftung der unteren Fassadenbereiche und leitet das einfließende Wasser zuverlässig ab. Für den Anschluss an die Entwässerung bieten wir für alle Rinnen passende Sinkkästen inklusive Schmutzfangkorb oder auch Entwässerungsstutzen in verschiedenen Nennweiten an. Unser großes Sortiment an Design-Abdeckrosten steht selbstverständlich auch für die Fassadenrinnen zur Verfügung.

Punktentwässerungen

Freiflächen wie Höfe, Plätze aber auch Terrassen oder Balkone können auch zu einem Punkt hin entwässert werden. Dies erfordert eine zweiachsige Neigung oder konkave Ausformung der jeweiligen Fläche. Als Entwässerungspunkt für den begehbaren Bereich haben wir den Punkteinlauf Punkto im Angebot, der mit seinem seitlich angesetzten Stutzen direkt an die Entwässerung angeschlossen werden kann. Der im Lieferumfang enthaltene Schmutzfangkorb erleichtert die Wartung und Reinigung. Alternativ dazu kann der höhenverstellbare Dränagegully Hydra verbaut werden, der über einen Stichkanal mit der weiterführenden Entwässerung verbunden wird. Beide Punktentwässerungs-Lösungen sind sowohl aus Edelstahl als auch aus feuerverzinktem Stahl erhältlich und mit einer großen Auswahl an Designrosten abdeckbar.

Sonderbau

Wir können jederzeit den Großteil unserer Entwässerungs-, Dränage- und Fassadenrinnensysteme, auch kurzfristig, auf Sondermaß, d.h. mit individuell angepassten Einlaufbreiten, Höhen und Lieferlängen produzieren.

Sprechen Sie uns einfach an.

Schwerlast-Entwässerungssysteme

Bei der Entwässerung von befahrbaren Flächen ist es erforderlich, dass die eingesetzten Entwässerungssysteme für die jeweiligen Radlasten der auf der Fläche verkehrenden Fahrzeuge geeignet sind. Wir haben dafür ein breites Spektrum an Schwerlast-Entwässerungssystemen bis zu einer Belastungsklasse von E600.

 

So ist für die zuverlässige Linienentwässerung von Zufahrten, Straßen, Hofflächen oder Parkbereichen unser Betonrinnensystem Fortis bestens geeignet. Die fasermodifizierten Betonrinnen produzieren wir in der Breite von 155 mm (DN 100) und 206 mm (DN 150). Standardmäßig liefern wie die Fortis in einer Länge von 1000 mm, als Zubehör sind aber auch Rinnen in 500 mm und passende Sinkkästen verfügbar. Außerdem gibt es beim Schwerlastsystem Fortis auch einen passenden Punkteinlauf für Punktentwässerungen. Zur Abdeckung der Rinnen bieten wir Ihnen verschiedene für den Schwerlastbereich geeignete Maschen- und Längsstabroste sowie Schlitzrinnenaufsätze in Edelstahl oder feuerverzinktem Stahl.

Alternativ dazu führen wir mit der Fortis Guss auch eine Variante mit Gusszargen die wahlweise mit dem Gussrost Zippa oder dem red-dot-prämierten Designrost Prisma abgedeckt werden kann.

 

Ergänzt wird unser Schwerlast-Sortiment durch die Polymerbetonrinne Poly-Fortis. In Form und Abmaßen mit der Betonrinne Fortis identisch, zeichnet sich die Poly-Fortis dank der Beimengung hochwertiger Harze durch ihr geringes Gewicht bei gleicher Belastbarkeitsklasse und ihre exzellente Beständigkeit gegen aggressive chemische Flüssigkeiten aus. Auch hier gibt es neben den Ausführungen mit Abdeckungen aus feuerverzinktem Stahl und Edelstahl die Variante Poly-Fortis Guss mit unseren Gussrosten Prisma und Zippa.

 

Selbstverständlich sind bei uns neben unseren Beton- und Polymerbetonrinnen auch Schwerlastrinnen aus Stahl erhältlich. Im Programm haben wir die mit Rosten abdeckbare Rinne Ferro Magna C 250 in feuerverzinktem Stahl oder Edelstahl, die auch als Variante Ferro Magna D 400 lieferbar ist. Wenn eine möglichst dezente Lösung gefordert ist, bieten wir die Schwerlastschlitzrinne Lamina Magna und die, dank einlegbarer Steinschale, voll revisionierbare Doppelschlitzrinne Gemini Magna an. Wie bei den meisten unserer Produkte, gibt es auch bei der Lamina Magna und bei der Gemini Magna die Wahlmöglichkeit zwischen feuerverzinktem Stahl und Edelstahl.

Für Sonderbaumaße und kundenspezifische Lösungen gibt es zusätzlich noch unsere bewährte Rinne Stabile als Schwerlastentwässerungsrinne Stabile Magna aus 3 mm dickem Edelstahl. Diese kann auch als Dränagerinne ausgeführt werden.

Stichkanalsystem, Revisionskanal

Stichkanäle bilden einen zielgerichteten Entwässerungskanal, der Niederschlag zum Beispiel von Dränagerinnen zu Dach- oder anderen Punktabläufen leitet. Unser Stichkanalsystem Subterra ist revisionierbar und lässt sich problemlos über den gesamten Querschnitt des Stichkanals mit unseren Rinnen verbinden. Dank Clip-Verbindern und teilbaren Ecken kann es spielend leicht verlängert und zum jeweiligen Entwässerungspunkt geführt werden.

Noch komfortabler für die Reinigung und Wartung ist unser Revisionskanal Hydra. Er lässt sich an die Dränagerinnen Hydra, Hydra Express, Stabile und Cubo anschließen und wird passend zum Plattenmaß des jeweiligen Bodenbelags gefertigt. Die gesamte Entwässerungslinie bleibt so für Revisionszwecke zugänglich.

Kiesfangleisten, Substratschienen, Dränagematten

Bei der Entwässerung von Terrassen, Balkonen aber auch bei Gründächern und Flachdächern ist es notwendig, dass das jeweilige Schüttgut zurückgehalten wird und das anfallende Regenwasser ungehindert abfließen kann. So liefern wir z. B. unsere Kiesfangleisten Silex, die eine zuverlässige Sicherung einseitig anliegender Schüttungen wie Splitt, Kies oder Granulat gegen Abrutschen oder Wegschwemmen bilden. Die Kiesfangleiste Silex fertigen wir auch in einer höhenverstellbaren Variante.

Für das Trennen, strukturieren und in Form bringen von beidseitig anliegendem Schüttgut, wie z. B. Zierkiesen oder Pflanzgranulat eignen sich unsere fixen und flexiblen Substratschienen ideal.

Zudem haben wir Dränagematten mit Glasgittergewebe für die feste Verlegung keramischer Beläge mit Einkornmörtel und Dränagematten mit Spezialvlies für selbstliegende Beläge auf ungebundenen, gewaschenen Kies- und Splittbettschichten im Angebot.

Versorgungsrinnen

Unser Know-How bei den Entwässerungs- und Dränagerinnen kommt uns auf bei der Versorgungsrinne Cargo zugute. Dank einer integrierten Dehnungsfuge kann die Rinne in das Fugenraster des Betonbodens mit eingeplant werden. Im verbauten Zustand können dann über die Versorgungsrinne Cargo Strom-, IT- oder auch Wasserleitungen geführt und verteilt werden. Fachgerecht eingebaut und mit der passenden Tränenblechabdeckung versehen ist die Cargo für eine Radlast von 10 t ausgelegt.